Foundation

Anastasia Beverly Hills #Sticktoflawless Foundation

I was very mixed about this foundation at first but after wearing it a few times and trying it on a couple people I do LOVE it (on certain skin types). I have to moisturize my (or anyone else’s) face with an oil free moisturizer pretty well but then it glides on and blends beautifully. It’s not full coverage but it can build up to be medium+full, but not totally full coverage. I love that it looks like skin. I know this was formulated for people with oily or combination skin but I feel like it’s super hit or miss for some people. I’m feeling more and more it’s how it’s applied to the face or how the skins prepared before it’s applied. I did enjoy it though, so I bought some shades. I am always impressed by ABH products and haven’t hated anything yet, I feel it’s always a quality release but foundation will always be tricky no matter who you are because it will not be universal for everyone!

MacUp (29 of 37).jpg

Pros:
◊Shade range is amazing; it has the palest to the darkest ladies which is super nice to see such an inclusive first launch from a brand.
◊It has a BEAUTIFUL texture on the skin; it feels like velvet.
◊It really covers fairly well for me but I don’t have any major skin issues, it will get rid of redness etc and you should be able to build it up a bit too.
◊The price point is great for the quality and amount in comparison to other stick foundations.

Cons:
◊The main drawback for me was that it was said to be made for oily skin and by the end of the day I was shining brighter than my highlight with this in my T-zone. I actually think for me it made me OILIER than it normally would with any other foundation I have.
◊The value was great, the packaging was beautiful, the product is great too, but the longevity and claims are a bit off for me on this one. I think it’d be best for combo or normal skin but not people who are just oily.

I will probably continue to buy it though because I do like it even with my little complaints. 🙂

On a side note, people are complaining about the product amount. Let me enlighten you a bit – you aren’t getting ripped off. Liquid foundations are 1FL OZ and you typically have to use more of it to cover a face or build coverage (or it soaks into brushes sponges etc.) and you generally can’t get all the product out anyways due to bottle design etc. The MUFE stick is .44oz and it’s $43.00. The ABH is $25.00 and .32oz. The Hourglass is $46.00 for .25 oz. Hourglass is the MOST and has the least amt of product, MUFE has a little more but cost a lot more, ABH is the best value when the math works out in the end.
In the end, abh is the most affordable. You get more product for the same $ amount as the MUFE stick if it were the same size, same for the Hourglass stick. Sticks last a little longer generally because less product is wasted in application. Sticks foundations work for everyone in their own way. That’s like when people try to tell you to do a certain eye shadow look with certain shadows but maybe it doesn’t look the same on you because your eye shapes are different or because your lids are oilier or you didn’t have the same eye shadows they had or the same primer.  It’s the same for foundations, we all have to find our own BEST foundation. This one definitely isn’t my best for me, but I enjoy it for sure, and on some clients it’s looked really incredible. I know on others they’ve really not enjoyed the way it looked on them. To each our own, ladies and gents. We all slay our own way.
Don’t expect a foundation to be perfect for you just because it is for someone else! We all have different skin even if it is similar to someone else’s! Sometimes one ingredient in the entire mix your skin doesn’t like and you won’t know til you try other things with it without that ingredient. Do your research, try samples and get what’s best for you!

-Loopa

P.S. I pretty much believe no ones “first impression” (unless they are the 10% who do a full day blog on it and apply it giving it a fair shot) because 90% of the time I feel their opinion changes to the complete opposite or something that happened one time they changed and now it worked or doesn’t etc. Sometimes, they are even paid to like it, sadly. It bothers me a lot that people don’t actually TEST things. They’re just like wow look at this nice pigment, coverage, etc. when two hours later it wore off. Look for real reviews people!

#sticktoflawless #abh #review #anastasiabeverlyhills #mua #beautyblogger #foundation

 

Leave a Reply

