beauty / Foundation

Make Up For Ever’s HD foundation stick and liquid! #UltraHDGeneration

I’m so very excited about receiving these products. Never did I think I’d get picked to try this, but I’m pretty active on the app answering people’s questions and such on Influenster. Sorry in advance for the crappy iPhone picture lol!

ONTO THE FOUNDATIONS…

image4.JPG

The Stick Foundation (top swatch): The stick is very high coverage and satin to matte finish. I set it with a powder as I do with almost all foundations as I still get oily, cause my T zone hates me! This lasts ALL day, I just wore it for a wedding, (I’m a professional photographer), and from 7am – 12am ( I stopped to get an airhead freeze from taco bell before going home, lol) and it still looked great! It blends very easily and their shade range is wonderful as I’m pale AF, this is usually a problem for me to find a shade match. (Pro description I know) This one didn’t get as oily on me as the fluid version! I love the packaging of both of these, the lid clicks on for the stick, and I love the pumps on any liquid foundation.
Pros:
⊕Long Lasting
⊕Great Shade matches
⊕Blend-able
⊕Didn’t get oily as quickly as most foundations
Cons:
⊕Looks like you’re wearing makeup
⊕For me, it broke up by the end of the day around my nostrils and other skin-to-skin crevasses
⊕To me, it smelled a little strange, not sure how to describe it, just isn’t pleasant when applying >.<
The Fluid Foundation (bottom swatch) The liquid is medium coverage I would say but it’s build-able and it’s BEAUTIFUL. It looks like SKIN and it’s amazing for photography! It lasts on me a full 8-10 hour wedding day with just some powder and blotting as I am a little oily in my T zone. This will be on the blog this weekend with photos not off of my phone!
Pros:
⊕Looks like skin, not cakey
⊕Shade Range is awesome also
⊕Blends easily, no smell
⊕Long wearing (I consider anything over 8 hours long wear because personally I’m not usually out longer unless it’s an “all day” wedding I’m doing)
⊕Photographs (with a professional camera) extremely well
Cons:
⊕This did get oilier during the day, but blotting/powder fixed it!
⊕For those who want fuller coverage this really wont work well for you unless you spot conceal first, it’s build-able but I’m not sure you could get to a full coverage that didn’t look like cake by the time you did.
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
I received these free from @makeupforeverofficial @makeupforeverus and @influenster for review in exchange for my honest opinion. I’m forever grateful because I love BOTH of these already and loved them before I was even sent these!! Thank you Make Up For Ever for the Ultra HD to try!
I hope you guys liked it!

xx Loopa

#ultrahdgeneration #beautyblogger #foundation #review #mua #MUFE #makeupforever #makeup

Leave a Reply

