beauty / makeup

Marc Jacobs Beauty new #highliner gel/matte pencils! #loopaloosminireviews

 

nunu-5Another installment of the mini reviews, some things don’t need super duper lengthy reviews/explanations.

These pencils are super impressive! Honestly, it’s hard to blow me away with a pencil product. Seems there is no happy medium of just soft enough but hard enough it just doesn’t slip all over the place. That being said, this is both of those things (doesn’t hurt the packaging is nice too :> )

These are SO pigmented, I got 2 (matte-earthquake [earthy brown] & gel – mist me [lilac purple]}, but my favorite was mist me! It’s a lilac purple and it was SO gorgeous, both on the waterline and all over the lid. And it’s soft so you can smudge it after applying, but then it sets and is hard to get off unless you’re actually trying to with makeup remover.

My look here:

IMG_5370

I’m so impressed and am definitely going to be purchasing more exciting colors! Marc Jacobs has great products which is fortunate and unfortunate at the same time. I am okay with investing in products like the Highliner that truly work and are cruelty free!!! I love doing editorial eye makeup and these are amazing for natural or crazy out there looks!
I received this free from @marcjacobsbeauty and @Influenster for my honest opinion. ❤
#highliner #contest #blogger #mua
Leave a Reply

